Home >
School Life > House System
email page print page small type large type

House System

of Student Governance


House System Co-Directors:

Mrs. Jemmott and Mr. Frank

House System Student Body Executives:

Chevonne Boland

Linda Ineus

Isaiah Jacome

Rebecca John

Cetshwayo Mars D’Augustine

Rose Molina-Gonzalez

Justine Monte (Secretary)

Arlene Niles

John Perez

Evani Polanco (Vice President)

Bri’Ana Simmons

Akia Walters (President)

House Leader's Pledge

We, the student leaders of Bishop Loughlin Memorial High School, united as one, stand dedicated to:

  • Lead with respect and an open mind
  • Inspire and inform our fellow peers
  • Foster communication between students, faculty and administration
  • Build and maintain a tradition of excellence

Our dedication to these tenets will better service the needs of our fellow peers resulting in greater school spirit and pride.

What is the House System?

The House System is an all encompassing way of structuring student life.  This model of student government creates a sense of belonging, fosters school spirit, and provides an array of leadership opportunities for all students.

All students and faculty are assigned to one of eight houses; Augustine, Bonilla, Cordero, Drexel, McDonnell, Raphael, Solomon or Toussaint, as life time members.  This concept helps foster bonds between teachers and students, and builds a strong sense of belonging to Bishop Loughlin.  It is also meant to create a sense of continuity and permanence for our graduates.

The House System promotes friendly competition.  Houses earn points for academic achievement, exemplary character, and participation in activities, athletics, and community service.


©2014-2015 Bishop Loughlin Memorial High School

357 Clermont Avenue | Brooklyn, NY
11238 Tel: 718.857.2700 | Fax: 718.398.4227

powered by finalsite